Project

General

Profile

Task #6262

[user request] Warn users what happens on VM delete / make it more clear to users

Added by Nico Schottelius over 2 years ago. Updated over 2 years ago.

Status:
New
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Target version:
-
Start date:
12/25/2018
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
PM Check date:

Description

Today we got a message via twitter (see below) that the user did not expect deleting to kill his "resources". We should do something to address this.

Mondi, let's discuss internally how to solve this mid-term and meanwhile I will talk to the customer.

Options I see from top of my head:

  • Introduce hourly model (would be good in any way)
  • Have double/triple confirm
  • Have some kind of "bucket" / "coupon" mode (probably extended version of the hourly model)

Message:


Related issues

Related to Open Infrastructure - Task #5679: [user request] [web] Implement VM resetNew09/21/2018

Actions

History

#1

Updated by Nico Schottelius over 2 years ago

  • Description updated (diff)
#2

Updated by Nico Schottelius over 2 years ago

  • Subject changed from Warn users what happens on VM delete / make it more clear to users to [user request] Warn users what happens on VM delete / make it more clear to users
#3

Updated by Nico Schottelius over 2 years ago

  • Related to Task #5679: [user request] [web] Implement VM reset added

Also available in: Atom PDF